Seahawks Cut Down to 53

It took them a while but the Seahawks finally released a list of the cuts, PUPs and IRs they made to reach the 53-man roster. Per

Placed on injured reserve (3): TE John Carlson (shoulder), WR Isaiah Stanback (hamstring), DL Jimmy Wilkerson (knee)

Placed on Reserve/PUP (3): WR Deon Butler (leg), CB Roy Lewis (knee), TE Cameron Morrah (toe)

Waived/injured (1): DE Pierre Allen (hamstring) (this is the same as IR but Piere Allen has to pass waivers as he does not have four accrued seasons, similar to Konz last season)

Released (20): FB Dorson Boyce, WR Chris Carter, RB Thomas Clayton, DT Colin Cole, CB Kennard Cox, OG Paul Fanaika, DL Maurice Fountain, OL Mike Gibson, DE David Howard, LB Michael Johnson, LB/DE Jameson Konz, FS Mark LeGree, WR Ricardo Lockette, LB Mike Morgan, S Josh Pinkard, OT William Robinson, DE A.J. Schable, WR Owen Spencer, RB Vai Taua, WR Patrick Williams

Colin Cole is a slight surprise though he was making too much money for what he brings to the team, and the FO already showed they don't like that. He might be back once healthy and at a lower salary. Josh Pinkard is mildly surprising since he seemed to be an early favorite for the Babineaux spot. Mark LeGree is the only draft pick from this year to be waived, and not a hugely surprising one, as a small-school project he has a ways to go. Let's hope no one feels like investing a roster spot in him, so we can practice squad him. Mike Gibson has played well as a backup at center and guard, so that's a mystifying cut.

Current 53-man roster after the jump. This will see a lot of changes before game day, as we pick up other teams' leavings.

Quarterback: Tarvaris Jackson, Charlie Whitehurst, Josh Portis

Running back: Marshawn Lynch, Leon Washington, Justin Forsett

Fullback: Michael Robinson

WR: Sidney Rice, Mike Williams, Ben Obomanu, Golden Tate, Kris Durham, Doug Baldwin

TE: Zach Miller, Anthony McCoy, Dominique Byrd

LT: Russell Okung, Tyler Polumbus

LG: Robert Gallery, Paul McQuistan

C: Max Unger, Lemuel Jeanpierre

RG: John Moffitt

RT: James Carpenter, Breno Giacomini

DE: Chris Clemons, Raheem Brock, Dexter Davis, Red Bryant, Lazarius Levingston

DT: Alan Branch, Brandon Mebane, Junior Siavii, Clinton McDonald

LB: David Hawthorne, Leroy Hill, Aaron Curry, David Vobora, KJ Wright, Matt McCoy, Malcolm Smith

CB: Marcus Trufant, Walter Thurmond, Brandon Browner, Richard Sherman, Byron Maxwell

S: Earl Thomas, Kam Chancellor, Jeron Johnson, Atari Bigby

K: Jeff Reed

P: Jon Ryan

LS: Clint Gresham

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Field Gulls

You must be a member of Field Gulls to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Field Gulls. You should read them.

Join Field Gulls

You must be a member of Field Gulls to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Field Gulls. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.