clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Seahawks All-Time, All-Drafted Team

A while back on my other blog, I compiled a Seahawks All-Time team composed only of players drafted by the Seattle organization. Given the real possibility that NOTHING is going to happen in this offseason until the draft in late April, I thought it might be neat to revisit this topic. First, the rules: 

A) players must have been drafted by the Seahawks (no undrafted players like Mack Strong, Dave Krieg, or David Hawthorne)
B) players must have made a significant contribution with Seattle (so no Ahman Greens, for example)

Here's my squad: 


QB Seneca Wallace (4th, 2003)
RB Shaun Alexander (1st, 2000)
FB John L. Williams (1st, 1986)
WR Brian Blades (2nd, 1988)
WR Darrell Jackson (3rd, 2000)
TE John Carlson (2nd, 2008)

T Walter Jones (1st, 1997)
T Ron Mattes (7th, 1985)
G Steve Hutchinson (1st, 2001)
G Pete Kendall (1st, 1996)
C Kevin Mawae (2nd, 1994)


DE Jacob Green (1st, 1980) 
DE Michael Sinclair (6th, 1991) 
DT Cortez Kennedy (1st, 1990)
DT Brandon Mebane (3rd, 2007)
LB Lofa Tatupu (2nd, 2005)
LB Fredd Young (3rd, 1984) 
LB Bruce Scholtz (2nd, 1982) 
S Kenny Easley (1st, 1981)
S John Harris (7th, 1978)
CB Marcus Trufant (1st, 2003)
CB Shawn Springs (1st, 1997)


K Josh Brown (7th, 2003)
P Ruben Rodriguez (5th, 1987)
KR Bobby Joe Edmonds (5th, 1986) 

What do you think, sirs?