clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony: Time, TV and live stream, Kenny Easley info, more

NFL: Pro Football Hall of Fame Game-Enshrinees' Gold Jacket Dinner Aaron Doster-USA TODAY Sports

Tonight is the Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony, and Seahawks fans will be anticipating the official enshrinement of one Kenny Easley, Seattle’s superstar safety from 1981-1987. He made the NFL’s All-Decade Team, won Defensive Player of the Year honors in 1984, appeared in five Pro Bowls, and was selected to first-team All-Pro four times. Easley will join Steve Largent, Walter Jones, and the late Cortez Kennedy as the only lifelong Seahawks to make the Hall of Fame.

Here are all the details on how to watch tonight, as well as which men alongside Easley are also being inducted.

How to watch

When: Saturday, August 5 at 7 PM ET/4 PM PT

Where: Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium, Canton, OH

TV: ESPN, NFL Network


Class of 2017 (speech order is from top to bottom)

Kenny Easley - Safety (Speech presenter: Tommy Rhodes, former high school coach)

Jason Taylor - Defensive end (Speech presenter: Jimmy Johnson, former Dolphins coach)

Morten Andersen - Placekicker (Speech presenter: Sebastian Andersen, son)

Terrell Davis - Running back (Speech presenter: Neil Schwartz, agent and friend)

LaDainian Tomlinson - Running back (Speech presenter: Lorenzo Neal, former Chargers fullback who blocked for Tomlinson)

Jerry Jones - Owner (Speech presenter: Gene Jones, wife)

Kurt Warner - Quarterback (Speech presenter: Brenda Warner, wife)

I think the most fascinating thing about this class is that three of these men never made it to a Super Bowl, let alone won one. Terrell Davis and Kurt Warner were both MVPs, while Jerry Jones was the Dallas Cowboys’ team owner during their 1990s dynasty. Morten Andersen appeared in Super Bowl 33 for the Falcons, but they were blown out by Denver. Otherwise, Easley, Taylor, and Tomlinson were excellent players who were unable to make it to the big game (through no fault of their own, obviously).

Discuss away!