clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Century Links 2/4: Super Bowl Sunday


Washington Redskins v Seattle Seahawk Photo by Steve Dykes/Getty Images

Seahawks' Kam Chancellor (neck) not expected to retire this offseason
Seattle Seahawks safety Kam Chancellor is not expected to retire during the offseason.

Good reason to watch Super Bowl LII sans Seahawks
I'm not a fan of the Patriots, in fact, I would've cheered for the Eagles regardless of politics after what New England did to the Seahawks in Super Bowl 49, but I still decided to participate in #AGoodGame.

Was Seahawks QB Russell Wilson snubbed for Offensive Player of the Year? | Seahawks Wire
Did Seattle Seattle quarterback Russell Wilson have a legitimate claim to the Offensive Player of the Year award won by Rams' Todd Gurley?

Russell Wilson restates he wants to play 15 more years
Seattle Seahawks QB Russell Wilson says he wants to play for 15 more years, according to the Sports Business Journal.

Hutchinson, Mawae come up short in HOF bids | Sportspress Northwest
Two former Seahawks, OG Steve Hutchinson and C Kevin Mawae, came up short in the voting to enter the Pro Football Hall of Fame Saturday.

Seahawks first round pick: Best possible LOB options
Seahawks first round pick: Best possible LOB options. Seattle needs an infusion in the secondary. Here are who they have a chance to get early.

Seahawks Legend Steve Hutchinson Misses Out On Pro Football Hall Of Fame In First Year Of Eligibility | Seattle Seahawks
Steve Hutchinson, one of 15 finalists this year, was hoping to join recent Seahawks inductees Kenny Easley and Walter Jones, as well as previous inductees Steve Largent and Cortez Kennedy.

Tom Brady wins MVP honors for a third time – ProFootballTalk
Tom Brady hadn't won the MVP award since the 2010 season, but he won it for a third time on Saturday night. The Patriots quarterback had injured receiver Julian Edelman accept the award on his behalf near the end of the two-hour NFL Honors show, which will air on NBC at 9 p.m. ET.

Bill Belichick can be the first person to earn eight Super Bowl rings – ProFootballTalk
Super Bowl rings are given not only to the players on the Super Bowl-winning team, but also to the coaching staff, the support staff, the front office executives and people throughout the organization.

Ray Lewis, Terrell Owens, Randy Moss lead HOF class -
Randy Moss, Ray Lewis and Terrell Owens are among the eight men who will be enshrined into the Pro Football Hall of Fame this summer in Canton, Ohio.

Pat Shurmur named Assistant Coach of Year -
Pat Shurmur will be bringing some hardware with him to New York. The new Giants head coach was named Assistant Coach of the Year on Saturday for his work as the Vikings offensive coordinator this season.

Keenan Allen named NFL Comeback Player of Year -
Los Angeles Chargers wide receiver Keenan Allen was named the NFL's 2017 Comeback Player of the Year on Saturday night.

Rams' Sean McVay named NFL Coach of the Year -
First-year head coach Sean McVay, who guided the Los Angeles Rams to the playoffs amid an 11-5 season, was named the AP's NFL Coach of the Year on Saturday night.

Tom Brady named NFL's MVP for third time of career -
On the eve of his eighth Super Bowl appearance, New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady is the oldest player in league history to win an NFL regular-season MVP honor.

J.J. Watt named Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year -
Houston Texans defensive end J.J. Watt, who helped raise more than $37 million for people affected by Hurricane Harvey, was named the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year on Saturday.

NFL community celebrates Hall of Fame Class of 2018 -
The football world celebrated the greatest players, coaches and executives of past and present on Saturday night at the 7th Annual NFL Honors ceremony.