clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl fan voting ends with 5 Seahawks leading at their position

NFL: New England Patriots at Seattle Seahawks Joe Nicholson-USA TODAY Sports

Fan voting for the Pro Bowl, which accounts for a third of the total vote, ended last Thursday. On Monday, the NFL shared the final leaders in fan voting at each position for the NFC and AFC and among the leaders are five Seahawks.

Russell Wilson, DK Metcalf, Bobby Wagner, Quandre Diggs, and Nick Bellore finished atop the NFC in fan votes at their respective positions, with Wilson finishing just over 7,000 votes behind Patrick Mahomes for most total.

The final tally of fan votes will be combined with votes by players and coaches, with each counting one-third, to determine the rosters for the AFC and NFC. So, while Wilson, Metcalf, Wagner, Diggs, and Bellore are well positioned to earn Pro Bowl nods for their 2020 seasons, nothing is certain yet. It’s likely missing names, such as Jamal Adams, will emerge when votes from players and coaches are included.

At the very least, it’s safe to assume Wilson and Wagner, both perennial Pro Bowlers, will add to their résumé in 2020. Metcalf, too, should be looking at his first Pro Bowl selection.

The full Pro Bowl rosters will be revealed on Monday evening on NFL Network.