clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Seahawks win a 2nd consecutive Celebration of the Year award

Seattle Seahawks v Cleveland Browns Photo by: 2019 Nick Cammett/Diamond Images via Getty Images

Russell Wilson may have been shut out of the MVP voting, but the Seattle Seahawks didn’t leave NFL Honors empty-handed.

That’s how you make real chicken, right there.

For the second consecutive season, the Tyler Lockett-led receiver corps has brought home this significant award that I assume comes with a massive pay raise across the board. Last season, they won the award for a celebration that followed a Jaron Brown touchdown against the Chargers.

You obviously don’t need this reminder, but the award is called the Bud Light Celly of the Year. Which makes sense, because dancing to NSYNC is an appropriate response to Bud Light.

The Seahawks love not taking themselves too seriously, which is probably a really good thing on a team captained by Wilson. They put out some of their own press to hype up the dance routines, and it’s good to see that the NFL has allowed players to have this much fun since re-allowing coordinated celebrations.