clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Four Seahawks named to Pro Football Hall of Fame 2010s All-Decade Team

Seattle Seahawks v New York Jets Photo by Elsa/Getty Images

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its 2010s All-Decade team on Monday morning. The Seattle Seahawks, one of the defining teams of the decade, saw four players named to the team.

On offense, Marshawn Lynch joined Adrian Peterson, LeSean McCoy and Frank Gore as the tailbacks, while Darren Sproles earned the nod as the flex player. Peterson was the only running back to be a unanimous selection. Lynch was a two-time All-Pro over the course of the decade, powering a Seattle offense to back-to-back Super Bowl appearances.

On defense, where the Seahawks’ impact will be left from the decade, three players were named: Linebacker Bobby Wagner, safety Earl Thomas and cornerback Richard Sherman. Wagner, a six-time All-Pro, was joined by Luke Kuechly and Patrick Willis as inside linebackers named to the team. Thomas, a five-time All-Pro in the 2010s, joins Eric Berry and Eric Weddle among safeties, while Tyrann Mathieu earned one of the two defensive back spots, along with Chris Harris. Sherman, also a five-time All-Pro, was joined by Patrick Peterson and Darrelle Revis, neither of whom were unanimous selections.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame named two coaches with their All-Decade team, in addition to the roster. The representatives for the 2010s were Bill Belichick and Seattle’s Pete Carroll. Over 10 seasons, Carroll coached the Seahawks to eight playoff appearances, two Super Bowl appearances and one Super Bowl victory.

Among the other players named to the 2010s All-Decade team were Devin Hester, who spent a brief period with the Seahawks, as well as Jahri Evans, who spent training camp in 2016 in Seattle.