clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2014 NFL Pro Bowl rosters announced

New, comments

The 2014 NFL Pro Bowl rosters are out, and there are no real surprises when it comes to Seahawk representatives. CB Richard Sherman makes his first Pro Bowl at cornerback, Earl Thomas and Kam Chancellor join him, and Russell Wilson, Marshawn Lynch, and Max Unger represent the offense. Jon Ryan, Steven Hauschka, and Golden Tate (as a punt returner) are alternates. Of course, this will all be moot when the Seahawks make it to the Super Bowl, right?

The teams:


Quarterback: Tom BradyPatriotsDrew BreesSaintsPeyton ManningBroncos; Cam Newton, PanthersPhilip RiversChargersRussell WilsonSeahawks.

Wide receiver: Antonio BrownSteelersDez Bryant,CowboysJosh GordonBrowns;A.J. GreenBengalsAndre JohnsonTexansCalvin JohnsonLions; Brandon Marshall, BearsDemaryius Thomas, Broncos.

Tackle: Branden AlbertChiefsJason PetersEaglesTyron Smith, Cowboys; Joe Staley49ers; Joe Thomas, Browns; Trent WilliamsRedskins.

Guard: Jahri Evans, Saints; Ben Grubbs, Saints; Mike Iupati, 49ers; Logan Mankins, Patriots; Louis Vasquez, Broncos; Marshal YandaRavens.

Center: Ryan Kalil, Panthers; Alex Mack, Browns; Mike PounceyDolphinsMax Unger, Seahawks.

Tight end: Jordan Cameron, Browns; Vernon Davis, 49ers; Jimmy Graham, Saints; Julius Thomas, Broncos.

Running back: Jamaal Charles, Chiefs; Matt Forte, Bears; Frank Gore, 49ers; Marshawn Lynch, Seahawks; LeSean McCoy, Eagles; Adrian PetersonVikings.

Fullback: Marcel ReeceRaidersMike Tolbert, Panthers.


Defensive end: Greg Hardy, Panthers; Cameron Jordan, Saints; Robert QuinnRams;Cameron Wake, Dolphins; J.J. Watt, Texans; Mario WilliamsBills.

Interior lineman: Gerald McCoy, Bucs; Haloti Ngata, Ravens; Dontari Poe, Chiefs;Justin Smith, 49ers; Ndamukong Suh, Lions; Kyle Williams, Bills.

Outside linebacker: John AbrahamCardinalsAhmad Brooks, 49ers; Tamba Hali, Chiefs; Justin Houston, Chiefs; Robert MathisColtsTerrell Suggs, Ravens.

Inside/middle linebacker: NaVorro Bowman, 49ers; Vontaze Burfict, Bengals; Luke Kuechly, Panthers; Patrick Willis, 49ers.

Cornerback: Brandon Flowers, Chiefs; Brent Grimes, Dolphins; Joe Haden, Browns;Patrick Peterson,Cardinals; Darrelle Revis, Bucs; Richard Sherman, Seahawks; Aqib Talib, Patriots; Alterraun Verner,Titans.

Free safety: Jairus Byrd, Bills; Earl Thomas, Seahawks; Eric Weddle, Chargers.

Strong safety: Eric Berry, Chiefs; Kam Chancellor, Seahawks; Troy Polamalu, Steelers.

Special Teams

Punter: Brandon Fields, Dolphins; Johnny Hekker, Rams.

Placekicker: Matt Prater, Broncos; Justin Tucker, Ravens.

Punt returner: Antonio Brown, Steelers; Dexter McCluster, Chiefs.

Special teamer: Justin Bethel, Cardinals; Matthew Slater, Patriots.